A Day in the Life: January 2015

ADayintheLife Today, I am participating in Georgie‘s A Day in the Life monthly linkup.  It’s fairly self-explanatory.  Basically, I tell you about my day in whatever manner I want!  I did this once before with tweets and Snapchats, but today I am just going to use My Words. 🙂  So, my Day in the Life post is about yesterday, which was Sunday.

My birthday was this past Wednesday (I turned 22) and Matt was able to come into town for the weekend to celebrate with me.  On Sunday, we woke up late, although at 10am, it was the earliest we had gotten up that weekend.  I made coffee and got to work on a quiche for breakfast.  I cleaned up all the dishes from the prep while it was baking, which I was proud of because I have just recently gotten out of the habit of putting the dishes off as long as possible.  (Side note: my dream home has a dishwasher.)  I used this recipe for a spinach quiche, and it turned out deliciously.

IMG_3661 IMG_3662

After breakfast, which ended up being around noon, I worked a little on knitting my mom’s birthday gift (hers is in three days) and then we got ready for the day.  We headed down to the mall so I could pick up my free birthday gift from Sephora, followed by shopping for some things Matt needed, not at Sephora.  We met a nice guy at Fossil who is looking to get into the company Matt works for, so that was kind of cool.

We then discovered we were hungry and drove over to Wendy’s for a little snack.  We brought our food home, ate it, and then played LEGO Lord of the Rings together on my Xbox.  Matt gave me the game and a second controller for my birthday so we could play together. 🙂  We finished up the Fellowship of the Ring part of the game, and then it was time for dinner!

I was lazy and didn’t feel like cooking twice in one day, so we took a walk to Burger Fi for dinner.  I had the Breakfast All Day burger, which has two patties, a fried egg, hash browns, bacon, maple syrup, and ketchup.  It was messy and delicious!  Then, we headed across the street for some Starbucks and walked back to my apartment, where we watched Friends and I knitted until it was time for bed.  I didn’t want to go to sleep because Matt had to leave in the morning, but I was very tired and knew I needed to be awake for work the next day.  I put it off as long as possible, but eventually I drifted off to sleep probably around midnight.

All in all, it was a great day to cap off a great weekend.  It’s always hard to say goodbye on Monday morning, but I don’t dwell on the negative and before I know it (2.5ish weeks), I will be seeing him again. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Day in the Life: January 2015

  1. Happy belated birthday!!!! HOLY SHIT I AM A BAD FRIEND. D: D: D: D: D: *HUHUHUG*

    The quiche looks yummy, and I love love love spinach so I know it is definitely my kind of quiche. This particular line in your post made me laugh “followed by shopping for some things Matt needed, not at Sephora”. A Sephora just opened here in Sydney! I probably won’t find anything I like there since I am not really into makeup – unless they have other things I am not aware of? I love getting free gifts from stores on my birthdays though, hahaha.

    I feel for you! Nick went away for four days and I felt so lonely without him even though it was just a short time. I can’t imagine how you must feel seeing Matt even less. I guess I should feel lucky that I get to see Nick every day.

    Thank you for participating in A Day in the Life! I hope to see more from you, wheeee.

    Like

    • Sephora is a makeup store for the most part, but they do have a large selection of hair and skin care products, including hair dyes. 😉 Matt refuses to go into Sephora. xD Whenever I go in, he waits in a chair in front of the store.

      Like

Leave a comment